Election Of Shareholder Director.

Pursuant to the Notice dated 04th May, 2018 of the 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Bank scheduled to be held on Thursday, 21st June 2018 at Pune, we wish to inform that the Nomination Committee of Bank at its meeting held on 11th June, 2018 have accorded Fit and Proper status to the following candidate out of the nominations received:

Sr. No. Name of the Shareholder Age Address
1 Shri R. Thamodharan 59 years 3-15, East Street, Padalur, Perambalur District, Tamil Nadu, Pin code – 621109.

As the number of valid Candidate is same as the number of vacancy, pursuant to Regulation 66 of the Bank of Maharashtra (Shares and Meetings) Regulations, 2004, R. Thamodharan, is deemed to have been elected as a Director of the Bank. He shall assume office from 30th June, 2018 for a period of 3 years till 29th June, 2021.

Accordingly, the agenda No.4 i.e. Election to elect one Shareholder Director will not be conducted at the 15th Annual General Meeting to be held at 21st June, 2018 at Pune.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s